shortcut link to main content
left corner graphicSchoharie Central School District heading graphicphoto of Schoharie School Entrancelink to Schoharie Jr.-Sr. High School home pagelink to Schoharie Elementary home pagelink to Contact Us at the Schoharie CSDright corner graphic
Schoharie A to Z heading graphic


Back | District Home | Search Our Site

information heading graphicphoto of boy in science class

District News

arrow graphic content arrow graphic  

click to go to Schoharie Jr.-Sr. High School home page
click to go to Schoharie Elementary School home page




Scholarships, awards recognize student achievement

SCS seniors at awards & scholarship ceremony

Schoharie Jr./Sr. High School honored its own at an annual awards and scholarships ceremony on June 7 in the auditorium. Congratulations to the following students.

Achievement Award: Haley Dorrough
All-Sports Booster Club Award: Winter Sparacin, Noah Valvo
American Legion Auxiliary Unit 1261 Award: Emma Touchette
American Legion Boys State: Mitchell Barton
Anthony Lawton Memorial Scholarship: Katlyn Schrom
Bank of Richmondville Award: Gregory Medak
Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award: Claire Williams
Blue Shield Scholars Program: Bryn MacDonald
Bryant & Stratton College Guidance Scholarship: Dakota Lathers
Clarkson Achievement Award: Hailey Schwartzmier
Clarkson Leadership Award: Lily Caza
Class of 2016 Award: Gregory Medak, Bryan Stolzenburg
CTE American Red Cross Scholarship Award: Dakota Lathers
CTE American Welding Society Scholarship: Tanner Kent
CTE Bryant and Stratton Scholarship Award: Dakota Lathers
CTE Outstanding Student, Internet Application & Design: Dakota Schaffer
Eccentric Club Award: Caitlyn Cacciolfi
Edward M. Scribner Scholarship Award: Joseph Polley
Elmira College Key Award: Emily Stevens, Michael Teeter
English Department Award: Bryan Stolzenburg
FFA Scholarship Award: Alexis Borst, Alexis Danthine
Foreign Language Department Award: Emma Trendell
Frederick Douglas & Susan B. Anthony Award: Sarah Helmstadt
Fritz Rolfe Scholarship: Joseph Polley
George Eastman Young Leaders Award: Lily Caza
George T. Guest Memorial Award: Bryn MacDonald
GlaxoSmithKline Award: Bryan Stolzenburg
Harry I. Kintz Memorial Award: Angelica DeMarco
Henry C. Badgley Award: Emily Cooper, Sarah Cooper, Alexis Danthine, Maddie Henry, Brianna Readdean, Katlyn Schrom, Amaya Taylor, Emma Touchette, Hannah VanDerwerken, Makayla Williams
HIVE Award: Brianna Readdean
Instrumental Department Award: Angelica DeMarco
Instrumental Director’s Award: Bryan Stolzenburg
Instrumentalist Magazine Musician-ship Award: Sarah Wright
John Phillip Sousa Award: Capri VanDerwerken
Julia O. Wells Memorial Scholarship: Natalie Mitchell
Key Club Scholarship Award: Alexis Borst, Winter Sparacin, Noah Valvo, Capri VanDerwerken
Key Club/Red Cross Blood Drive Award: Bryn MacDonald, Winter Sparacin
Knights of Columbus Scholarship: Emma Trendell, Noah Valvo
Knights of Pythias Achievement Award: Courtney, Koons, Perry Lawyer
Lawrence Pohl Music Scholarship Award: Sarah Wright
Lawrence Tech University: Claire Williams

SCS juniors at awards & scholarship ceremony

Library Research Award: Savannah Sweet, Emma Trendell
Lisa (Schulmeister) Karlin School Spirit Award: Alexander Roselli, Caroline Wetsel
Margaret Nethaway Bliss Scholarship: Gregory Medak
Marian Settle Memorial Music Scholarship Capri VanDerwerken
Math Department Award: Gregory Medak, Emma Touchette, Noah Valvo, Sarah Wright
Mike Keyser Memorial Award: Jessica Jaqueway
Music Department Award: Sarah Wright
Nancy Widen Swart Memorial: Capri VanDerwerken
National School Choral Award: Angelica DeMarco, Jessica Jaqueway
NYS Academic Excellence Award: Gregory Medak, Bryan Stolzenburg, Emma Trendell
Peter Weiss Memorial Scholarship: Katlyn Schrom
Performing Arts Award: Bryn MacDonald, Bryan Stolzenburg
Prudential Spirit of Community Certificate of Achievement: Jaydan Guasp, Katie Touchette
Prudential Spirit of Community Certificate of Merit: Adrianna Cornell, Carolyn Krohn, Jack O’Leary, Matthew Loubier
Rachel Carson Healthy Planet Award: Harley Stevens
Rebecca Coughtry Merit Scholarship Award: Haley Dorrough
Rensselaer Medal: Christopher Snyder
RIT Computing Medal: Jennifer Stanton, Jackson VanDerwerken
RIT Creativity & Innovation Award: Jacob Fagnani, Harley Stevens
Schoharie Central Employee Association Award: Blaine Rose, Renee Stalker
Schoharie County Counselors Association: Natalie Mitchell, Capri VanDerwerken
Schoharie Kiwanis Award: Capri VanDerwerken
Schoharie Promotional Assoc. Achievement Award: Alexis Borst, Kyle Cornwell
Schoharie Teachers Association Award: Angelica DeMarco, Blaine Rose
Schoharie Youth Soccer Volunteer Award: Jessica Jaqueway
Science Department Award: Gregory Medak, Bryan Stolzenburg
Social Studies Department Award: Kyle Cornwell
State of New York Triple “C” Award: Rebecca Bortell, Breanna Kent
Steven Hoard Memorial Scholarship: Noah Valvo
St. Michaels College Book Award for Schoharship: Mitchell Barton, Emma Bernhardt
Student Sage Award: Cassandra Bortell, Megan Kruzinski
Students Against Destructive Decisions Scholarship: Capri VanDerwerken
Superintendent’s Salutatorian Award: Bryan Stolzenburg
Superintendent’s Valedictorian Award: Gregory Medak
Theodore Pierce Memorial Award: Emma Trendell
Town of Wright Lions Club Award: Theresa Cater
U-Albany Multicultural HS Achievers Award: Holly Yauchler
Vocal Director’s Award: Capri VanDerwerken
Vocal Music Department Award: Sarah Wright
Warren Tillapaugh Scholarship: Samantha Cook, Bryan Stolzenburg
Wells College 21st Century Leadership Award: Belle Antonovich, Sarah Helmstadt
Xerox Award of Innovation and Information Technology: Belle Antonovich


Photo info: top photo is seniors, second photo juniors






left footer corner graphic

This page is maintained by Schoharie Central School District and the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service according to the web publishing guidelines of Schoharie Central School District. Copyright 2011. All rights reserved. PDF documents on this website can be viewed using Adobe Acrobat Reader, which can be downloaded from Adobe for free. Paper copies of downloadable documents may be requested by calling 518 295-6679.

right footer corner graphic